Inside South Carolina Department of Transportation

Construction Projects




Office of Chief Internal Auditor


Office of Planning

Publications & Outreach

Environmental Services

MPO Transportation Improvement Programs

A Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) is a transportation policy-making organization made up of representatives from local government and transportation authorities. MPOs were created in order to ensure that existing and future expenditures for transportation projects and programs were based on a comprehensive, cooperative, and continuing (3-C) planning process.

Individual TIPS (Transportation Improvement Programs) are available for each Metropolitan Planning Organization. Click on a Metropolitan Planning Organization below to view the TIP for that area. These TIPS are amended frequently, so check back often for the latest updates.

Related Documents/MPO TIPS:

ANATS - Anderson (External PDF)
ARTS - Aiken/North August (External PDF)
CHATS - Charleston (External PDF)
COATS - Columbia (External PDF)
FLATS - Florence (External PDF)
GPATS - Greenville/Pickens
GSATS - Grand Strand (External PDF)
RFATS - Rock Hill/Fort Mill (External PDF)
SPATS - Spartanburg
SUATS - Sumter

Related Links:

Council of Governments
Frequently Asked Questions
Metropolitan Planning Organization
Multimodal Transportation Plan
Public Participation Plan
Statewide Planning
State Priority Projects
State Program Report
Statewide Transportation Improvement Program
Transit Planning

To view PDF files, you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader