

Meeting Minutes

Interagency EV Working Group

Date: July 28, 2023 **Time:** 10:00AM

Location: SCDOT Headquarters – 955 Park Street, Columbia, SC – 5th Floor

Auditorium

Attendees:

| Members of Working Group |
|------------------------------|
| Sym Singh, Governor's Office |
| Rob Bedenbaugh, SCDOT |
| Emmett Kirwan, SCDOT |
| Eddie Cogdill, SCDOC |
| Rhonda Thompson, SCDHEC |
| Sara Bazemore, ORS |
| Nina Staggers, SCDEW |
| John White, SFAA |
| Steve Farrell, SCDMV |

| Other Attendees |
|-------------------------------|
| Jonathan Chasteen, HDR |
| Shawn Epps, HDR |
| Jennifer Patterson, SCFOR |
| Glen Bramlitt, SCDOT |
| Doug Frate, SCDOT |
| Katie Hagan, CVSC |
| Ted Creech, SCDOT |
| Ethel Bunch, Sustain SC |
| Aaron Olson, Transworld Elec. |
| Mike McCarley, Watershed |
| Andrea Rawl, SCMA/SCAC |

Phone: (803) 737-2314

TTY: (803) 737-3870

1. Welcome & Introductions

1.1. This meeting was live streamed and is available for future viewing at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hl4TcidUB0I

2. Approval of Meeting Minutes from June 23, 2023 Meeting

2.1. The meeting minutes from June 23, 2023 were presented and the working group was offered an opportunity to address any concerns. None were noted and the minutes were accepted via unanimous vote.

3. Feedback from the Conservation Voters of South Carolina and Sustain South Carolina

- 3.1. Conservation Voters of South Carolina
 - 3.1.1. Katie Hagan provided a summary of the members, their initiatives, goals, and feedback from the Conservation Voters of South Carolina.
- 3.2. Sustain South Carolina
 - 3.2.1. Ethel Bunch presented an overview of Sustain SC, highlighting several EV initiatives.

4. Update on Procurement for Consultant Assistance with South Carolina's Implementation of the NEVI Formula Program

- 4.1. Rob Bedenbaugh provided an update on the procurement process for consultant assistance with the NEVI Formula Program.
- 5. A motion was carried to adjourn at 10:54AM.